Members of the Frank MacDonald Memorial Study Tour 2020 at the Australian War Memorial

The 2020 Frank MacDonald Memorial Prize Study Tour will visit the Western Front in Europe and attend the Anzac Day Dawn Service at the Australian National Memorial at Villers-Bretonneux, France. Each group member will research a soldier or nurse and present their findings during the tour.


The following students won the Frank MacDonald Memorial Prize essay-based competition open to all year nine students in 2019.

Amelia HansonRiverside High School
Chi CantyScotch Oakburn College
Elijah HughesKingston High School
Lachlan RogersTaroona High School
Melanie ShoobridgeTasman District School
William ZeemanThe Hutchins School


 Shelley Hollister Devonport High School
Phillip StanleyMacKillop Catholic College

Tour Party Members

Craig Coutts  RSL representative
Hon Guy Barnett MP Parliamentary Representative
Kristy BroomhallTasmanian Government Tour Leader