COAG Council of Australian Governments

CRPD Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities

DAP Disability Action Plan

DDA Disability Discrimination Act 1992 (Cwth)

DFA Disability Framework for Action

DoJ Department of Justice

DPAC Department of Premier and Cabinet

DPFEM Department of Police, Fire and Emergency Management

DPIPWE Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

ICT Information and Communications Technology

NDIA National Disability Insurance Agency

NDIS National Disability Insurance Scheme

NDS National Disability Strategy 2010-2020

PDAC Premier’s Disability Advisory Council

THS Tasmanian Health Service

VET Vocational Education and Training

WCAG 2.0 Level AA Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA (current accepted standard for web accessibility for all levels of Government in Australia)

Next: Foreword