Frank MacDonald Memorial Tour Group 2019

The 2019 Frank MacDonald Memorial Prize Study Tour  visited the Western Front in Europe and attended the Anzac Day Dawn Service at the Australian War Memorial at Villers-Bretonneux, France. Each group member researched a soldier or nurse and present their findings during the tour.


The following students won the Frank MacDonald Memorial Prize essay-based competition open to all year nine students in 2018.



Griffin McLaughlin

Tarremah Steiner School

Jenna Stacey

Mount Carmel College

Lydia Kelly

St Patrick’s College

Mia Cooper

Ogilvie High School

Nell Hentschel

Bayview Secondary College

William Scott

Scotch Oakburn College


Ivor Leonard

The Hutchins School

Mel Burnett

Bayview Secondary College

Tour party members

Elizabeth PerkinsRSL representative
Kerry Finch MLCParliamentary representative
Kristy Broomhall (Tour Leader)Tasmanian Government representative
Follow on Facebook

Follow the group’s journey on the Frank MacDonald Memorial Prize Facebook Page.