Communities Tasmania is committed to creating strong, active and inclusive communities.

We want our children, families and communities to thrive and be strong and resilient. Communities Tasmania will deliver more holistic and joined up support and development opportunities. The name of this new agency is significant and reflects the Tasmanian Government’s ongoing commitment to work in close partnership with the community, for the community.

Secretary – Ginna Webster

Email –

Phone – (03) 6166 3533

Communities Tasmania structure

Secretary: Ginna Webster
Establishment Project Project Manager: Ross Hinkley
Executive Coordination & Communication A/Manager: Sam Gunner
Engagement and Innovation Executive Director: Mat Healy
Standards and Performance Executive Director: Mandy Clarke
Children and Youth Services A/Deputy Secretary: Gail Eaton-Briggs
Communities, Sport & Recreation Deputy Secretary: Kate Kent
Housing, Disability, Community Services Deputy Secretary: Peter White
Capability and Resources Executive Director: Kathy Baker